Pumpkin Spice Biscotti

Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

While shopping last night I saw a wide variety of biscotti and I couldn’t get them out of my mind so I decided to make my own this morning. I chose the pumpkin spice flavour for a few reasons: I love it, it’s still the Fall season and American Thanksgiving is next week. All of those are valid reasons to bake pumpkin everything! I then drizzled some white chocolate because why the hell not!

A delicious and crunchy pumpkin biscotto drizzled with white chocolate with your afternoon tea will certainly help you get over today’s hump!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of canola oil or other flavourless oil such as coconut)
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup of brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup of cane sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 1/4 cup of all-purposed flour
  • 1 tbsp of baking powder
  • 1 tbsp of pumpkin spice
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/8 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/2 cup of roasted pumpkin seeds
  • White chocolate of choice to drizzle
Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

  1. Line parchment paper on a cookie pan and preheat oven at 375°F
  2. In a small bowl, combine flour, baking powder, pumpkin spice, cinnamon, nutmeg and ground cloves then put aside.
  3. In a medium bowl, beat eggs, oil, brown and cane sugar and vanilla extract until well blended.
  4. Add the dry mix to the wet and blend.
  5. Add the pumpkin seeds and blend again.
  6. Divide dough into 2 and roll into logs about 1/2 inch thick and transfer to the prepared cookie pan.
  7. Bake for 20-25 minutes then cool on rack.
  8. Once the logs have cooled, slice and bake for another 10 minutes or until golden brown. (I like mine thinly sliced but they are usually thick)
  9. Cool down on a rack.
  10. In a small microwavable bowl melt the white chocolate then drizzle over the biscotti
Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

Pumpkin Spice Biscotti with White Chocolate Drizzle

 

Categories: All-Purpose Flour, Baking, Brown Sugar, Cane Sugar, Food, My Photography, Pumpkin, Recipes, Tea | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Biscotti

  1. Beth

    Oh my goodness, these look so amazing! Perfect to pair with some fall coffee. Love it!!!

    • Thank you Beth and you are right, they taste fantastic paired with coffee!

    • Thanks for the info, I don抰 read a lot of blogs on a daily basis but I will be bokaokrming yours and checking back often. Also, I like the template you have here, it makes it easy to get to what I am looking for and doesnt distract me to the point that I have to leave,. Did you style your comments like this or is this how your theme was setup originally?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

