Art Lover – Clay Jewelry

I have an old paint palette on my desk that I stare at every day and it recently inspired me to make a paint themed jewelry set.

Art Lover Jewelry Set

Art Lover Jewelry Set

Art Lover Jewelry Set

For the necklace I used white clay for the canvas and paint palette then dusted pastel on the frame and the palette. I used TLS and clay for the paint on the palette. For the picture on the canvas I mixed TLS and clay and spread the mix onto parchment paper then baked it. I glued the picture on the canvas after baking/cooling. I left the canvas blank initially thinking I could draw on it after it was baked and it ended up burning a little so I had to improvise.

**If you are wondering, when spread on the parchment paper and baked like that instead of on clay, it turns into pliable plastic. It’s pretty cool and I thought worked well, I would just do it differently next time.**

Canvas and Paint Palette Necklace

For the earrings I also used white clay then dusted the pastel. I used TLS and clay for the paint running on the paint water glass and the paint brush.

Paint Water Mug & Paintbrush Earrings

Paint Water Mug & Paintbrush Earrings

Categories: Crafts, Jewelry, My Photography, Polymer Clay | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

