Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

My SO brought home a pile of very ripe bananas on Friday for me to bake with. After the weekend plans slowed down on Sunday, I made my favourite banana chocolate cookies and then my SO requested I add peanut butter to the recipe which I thought was a great idea so I did it! The result was fantastic. I made 3 dozens of each and froze a bunch. Well, honestly only the banana-choco ones made it to the freezer, by the time the peanut butter ones were cooled enough to package, there were 7 left…out of the 3 dozens I had just made. So apparently they are THAT good!

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour (you can use all-purposed, my stomach just prefers whole wheat and I get the same texture)
  • 2 tbsp of baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/4 tsp of baking soda
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1/4 cup of butter
  • 1/4 cup + 1 tbsp of peanut butter (I use natural PB)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp of vanilla (I used Almond Rum this time)
  • 3/4 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips (you can leave the choco out – I made a batch without and a batch with)
  • 1 cup of ripe bananas (roughly 2 bananas)
  • Crushed peanuts to decorate the top of the cookies
  1. Mix flour, baking powder, salt and baking soda into a large bowl. Set aside.
  2. Mix sugar, butter, eggs and vanilla (or flavoured rum!) into a small bowl.
  3. Combine the wet to dry ingredients. Mash the bananas and add to the mixture.
  4. Mix together. Add the chocolate chips and mix until well blended.
  5. Place 1 tbsp of mix on parchment paper, sprinkle crushed peanuts and bake at 350°F for 10-12 minutes.
Peanut Butter Banana Cookies (some with chocolate)

Peanut Butter Banana Cookies (some with chocolate)

Categories: Baking, Banana, Butter, Chocolate, Cookies, Food, Food Experiment, Granulated Sugar, My Photography, Peanut Butter, Recipes, Whole Wheat Flour | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

  1. mmm yummy!:)

  2. They look so delicious ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

