Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie

Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie

Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie

 

Although the Ottawa weather decided to go a bit rogue since Fall started and warm up our faces more than usual, the trees have not hesitated to show off their true colours. With the start of October came the excitement of starting to prep for Halloween and explore Fall-like tastes.

Since I had never baked a pumpkin pie before and due to the fact that I was in the mood for comfort food because it’s raining, I decided to try it out. It’s not completely from scratch because I didn’t prepare the pumpkin purée myself as I used a canned version, and I was admittedly too lazy to make my own pie crust, so I purchased that as well. It’s still pretty tasty regardless! I plan on freezing some since it made 2 dozens.

Ingredients

  • 24 mini pie shells (I used Tenderflake mini pie shells. You can also make your own pie crust.) 

    Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie

    Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie

  • 2 cups of pumpkin purée
  • 1/4 cup of natural honey
  • 2 large eggs, slightly beaten
  • 1 cup of whipping cream
  • 1/2 cup of pure maple syrup
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp of nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp of ground clover
  • 1/4 tsp of ground ginger
  • Allspice to taste (I added a little under 1/4 tsp)
  1. Arrange the mini pie shells on a baking sheet and set aside
  2. In a large bowl stir together pumpkin, honey and eggs
  3. Add the rest of the ingredients gradually and blend well
  4. Fill each pie shell  and bake at 375°F for 35-40 minutes
Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie with Whipped Cream and Chocolate Sprinkles

Mini Pumpkin Spice Pie with Whipped Cream and Chocolate Sprinkles

Categories: Baking, Cinnamon, Food, Honey, Maple Syrup, My Photography, Pie, Pumpkin, Recipes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

