Browned Butter & Sea Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven

Chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven

Although a lot of people I know rave about PC’s: The Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies, I am just not that big of a fan. Of course if you hand me the box I will eat the whole thing but that is besides the point. I love chewy chocolate chip cookies and The Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies are just not it. Great taste but a bit hard to chew on in my humble opinion. I saw a new soft-baked version over the weekend which I got excited for until my SO mentioned that it would be cutting into my donuts fund and I put the box back on the shelf. I love donuts a lot more than cookies and I can also bake cookies better than I can bake donuts.

I’ve been craving chocolate chip cookies lately and the cupped one was just not cutting it. Monday night, I made a real batch of cookies and I’ve been stuffing my face ever since! Yes, my stomach hurts today but I regret nothing!

Extra batter makes for a giant cookie

Extra batter makes for a giant cookie

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat pastry flour
  • 2 tbsp of baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp of baking soda
  • 1 cup of brown sugar
  • 2/3 of browned butter
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • 1/3 cup of pure honey
  • 1 cup of chocolate chips
  • Sea salt
  1. Mix flour, baking powder and baking soda and set aside.
  2. Brown your butter while mixing the sugar, eggs, honey and vanilla in a large bowl.
  3. Mix the browned butter to the sugar mixture until well blended.
  4. Combine the dry mix to the wet mix.
  5. Add the chocolate chip and mix until well blended.
  6. Add a tablespoon of the batter on a greased cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 or until golden at 350°F.
  7. As soon as the cookies are out o the oven, sprinkle sea salt on the top.
  8. Let stand until cool before transferring or eating.

Browned Butter & Sea Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies

Categories: Baking, Brown Sugar, Butter, Chocolate, Cookies, Food, Honey, My Photography, Recipes, Whole Wheat Flour | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Browned Butter & Sea Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. They look really yummy! I like the addition of salt 🙂

    • Thanks! The salt adds a little somethin’ somethin’ for sure. I can’t stop eating them!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

