S’mores For One

I have become obsessed with cupped desserts lately! It’s just so damn easy to make and if you have the right recipe, it’s mind blowingly good. I mean, as much as a microwavable treat can be mind blowing really…Real desserts are by far the best but nobody gots time fo dat!  In reality, I should take the time and make a full recipe using my oven because I can then replace the butter with Greek yogurt, granulated sugar with real honey, etc. which I can’t in the mug. Something about the microwave and those ingredients just doesn’t work well.

My impatience is very high as well as my laziness, so cupped treats are seriously perfect for me (aside from the harmful ingredients!) I made S’mores cupcakes in the past which turned out to be delicious but let’s face it, it wasn’t time efficient and when I made the Brownie For One (brownie in a cup), I thought immediately about S’mores. I made Brownie For One and then I decided to proceed to making S’mores with it. 2 desserts in one!

Brownie For One

Brownie For One

I regret nothing!

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp + 3/4 tsp of unsalted butter
  • 1 tbsp of milk
  • 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract
  • A pinch of table salt because I use unsalted butter
  • 2 tbsp of brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 tbsp of  whole wheat flour
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1/4 tsp of baking powder
  • 1/4 tbsp of chopped semi sweet baker’s chocolate or 1/4 tbsp of chocolate chips
  • 4 large marshmallows or Marshmallow Fluff 
  • 2 tbsp + 1 tsp of ground graham crackers
S'mores For One

S’mores For One

Optional:

  • 1 tsp of cinnamon or any spice you may like
  1. In a small bowl, microwave 1/2 tsp of butter until melted
  2. Add 2 tbsp of ground graham crackers and combine together
  3. Microwave for about 5 seconds
  4. Press at the bottom of the mug you will be using
  5. In another bowl, microwave 2 tbsp of butter until fully melted
  6. Add the milk, vanilla extract and salt and whisk together
  7. Add the egg yolk and whisk well
  8. Add 1 tbsp of cocoa powder and whisk well
  9. Add the 1 tbsp of cocoa powder and whisk well
  10. Add the sugar, whisk well
  11. Add the flour and the baking powder, whisk well (If you are adding spices, add it here)
  12. Add the baker’s chocolate/chocolate chip and blend
  13. Poor over pressed graham crackers
  14. Microwave for 60 to 80 seconds.
  15. If you are using Marshmallow Fluff add it on top and sprinkle the left over ground graham crackers no top
  16. If you are using 4 large marshmallows, add 1/4 tsp of butter at the bottom of the small bowl you used at the beginning (less dishes)
  17. Add the 4 marshmallows on top of the butter
  18. Microwave until big and puffy
  19. Blend the marshmallows and butter together and add on top of your mug dessert, sprinkle with the rest of the graham crackers
S'mores For One

S’mores For One

Categories: Brown Sugar, Butter, Chocolate, Food, Food Experiment, My Photography, Raw, Recipes, Whole Wheat Flour | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “S’mores For One

  1. Yum!! I’ve only tried one microwaveable dessert and it was a complete fail. I’m gonna have to try this one next 🙂
    As for the ingredients: I’d say it’s all good when ate in moderation 😉

    • I never really liked any of the cakes in mugs I tasted in the past but I decided to try to combine ingredients together and see where that took me. Many failures but I made some work! I have so many ideas!

      I agree with you for the ingredients!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

