Brownie For One

A brownie in a cup for the [lazy] brownie lovers. (Don’t worry, I fit that category too!) Sometimes I crave chocolate like a mad woman. My schedule got very busy in the past month but my craving didn’t calm down so I needed to find ways to make quick and easy treats. I am in love with cupped desserts! This brownie is so scrumptious, my eyes widened with chocolate shock when I tasted my creation. What I love about this brownie is that you can then put it into a container and bring it somewhere. No joke, it’s delicious even when cooled and even I was surprised about that. Brownie for one in under 5 minutes? YES, YES AND MORE YES! Eat with caution, this may get a bit addictive. I will not be responsible for flying buttons and lost eyes! Happy baking!

Brownie For One

Brownie For One

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp of unsalted butter
  • 1 tbsp of milk
  • 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract
  • A pinch of table salt
  • 2 tbsp of brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 tbsp of whole wheat flour
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1/4 tsp of baking powder
  • 1/4 tbsp of chopped semi sweet baker’s chocolate or 1/4 tbsp of chocolate chips

Optional additions to make it even better:

  1. 1/4 tsp of ground cinnamon
  2. Different chocolate chip flavours
  3. 1 tsp of chopped nuts
  4. 1 tsp of shredded coconuts
  5. Chocolate syrup on top after cooked
  6. A side of ice cream
  7. Creativity
  1.  In a mug, microwave the butter until fully melted.
  2. Whisk together the milk, vanilla extract and salt.
  3. Add the egg yolk and whisk well.
  4. Add 1 tbsp of cocoa powder and whisk well.
  5. Add the 1 tbsp of cocoa powder and whisk well.
  6. Add the sugar, whisk well.
  7. Add the flour and the baking powder, whisk well. (If you are adding spices, add it here)
  8. Add the baker’s chocolate/chocolate chip and blend. (If you are adding chopped nuts or coconuts, add it here)
  9. Microwave for 60 to 80 seconds.
  10. Eat, enjoy and try not to die of chocolate overdose.

EDIT: I tried it with coffee flavoured Hershey’s chipits and cinnamon and it was SO delicious!

Brownie For One

Brownie For One

Categories: Brown Sugar, Butter, Chocolate, Food, Food Experiment, My Photography, Raw, Recipes, Whole Wheat Flour | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

