The Return to Lusk Cave

Last summer I visited a place in Gatineau Park called Lusk Cave. The journey through the cave was fantastic except that I was never able to complete it due to high levels of water and not having the right equipment.

I’m happy to report that I went a second time in hopes to complete the adventure and I did! The water was very cold this time around but was low enough that I was able to go through without any problems. It was a different experience than the first time but was equally exciting to explore. The fact that I was able to finish it made it even better!

So without further ado, here are a few shots that were missing from the first blog of inside and outside the cave. Enjoy!

The End!

Exiting the Cave (really just posing)

Inside the Cave Looking Out at the exit

At the Exit Looking Pretty

 

Categories: Adventures, Cave, Gatineau Park/Parc de la Gatineau, Gatineau Qc, My Photography, Nature, Quebec, Rock, Water | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

