Distance

Distance

I worked too many hours again
Missed your call by a couple of minutes
It’s in time like these that I remember
Most likely just to forget
It’s in time like these that I ask questions
Most likely just to avoid the answers
This ain’t a game of truth or dare
Spin the bottle and kiss another girl
No wait… fuck her, it’ll feel better
Break my heart and come back for more
It’s in time like these
That I wish I was too careless to notice
It’s in time like these
That love is a game of kiss and tell
The feeling of your hands touching me
Is carved within my skin
Distance
Taking away all I ever dreamed of
It means I’ll soon be missing you…

2004
Categories: My poetry, My Words | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

