Shut

Shut

Being far away doesn’t mean much now
Memories kill each other before my eyes
Making the sound of a car crash in my head
To make it obvious to the naked eye
I’d rip my heart out if I was you
It’s dead anyways
Feed it to my hungry soul
Melancholic and savage
You’re something new
Yet your melody’s old
You’re like a bad song
You get stuck in my head
Fuck it, what do I know
I’m just another name on the pages of your so-called glory

2004
Categories: My poetry, My Words | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

