In time

In Time

Your face will slowly start to fade as the days go by
This broken heart will eventually mend
And the birds will sing their lovely music again
My soul will rejoice in all its glory

In time, I will learn to accept the loss
In time, I will learn to smile without you
Eventually I will pick myself up from this mess
And face the misery once again, but alone this time

Things are bound to get better
Because everything has an ending
Everything, except us
Or so it seemed for a while….

Categories: My poetry, My Words | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

