Particles in the light

Particles in the Light

Tiny particles dancing in the light
Particles of you and I, scribbled onto fine prints
They flicker like a moving car in the sun
Making our pale faces wonder in amazement
Leaving nothing but emptiness behind

Behind what it is that you are looking for
For I have never been searching so hard
Atmosphere of a dying day
The pure moments of sanity experienced
Are no longer welcomed here

Here is where I want to be
Deep down in secrecy with you
You, that holds the key to my empty mentality
You, which breathes me in every day without a complaint
Through my dark eyes I see your light

The light shines through
A morning sun makes the white sheets yellow
Enrolled in between your soul
You tenderly kiss away the insanity
If that’s what’s keeping me here

Don’t ever let it slip away…

Categories: My poetry, My Words | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

